System of Government
What Are Two Cabinet Level Positions

What are two Cabinet-level positions?

the United States Cabinet is composed of the Vice President and the heads of 15 executive departments. Here are those positions:

  • Vice President of the United States
  • Secretary of State
  • Secretary of the Treasury
  • Secretary of Defense
  • Attorney General (Department of Justice)
  • Secretary of the Interior
  • Secretary of Agriculture
  • Secretary of Commerce
  • Secretary of Labor
  • Secretary of Health and Human Services
  • Secretary of Housing and Urban Development
  • Secretary of Transportation
  • Secretary of Energy
  • Secretary of Education
  • Secretary of Veterans Affairs
  • Secretary of Homeland Security In addition to these, there are also a number of Cabinet-level officials, which can vary depending on the administration. These positions might include the White House Chief of Staff, Administrator of the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), Director of the Office of Management and Budget (OMB), United States Trade Representative, and others. The inclusion of these officials in Cabinet meetings is at the discretion of the President.